• HofH-Help-Wanted-Banner
  • HofH-Help-Wanted-Banner1-5
  • HofH-Help-Wanted-Banner2
  • HofH-Help-Wanted-Banner3
  • HofH-Help-Wanted-Banner4
  • HofH-Help-Wanted-Banner5
  • HofH-Help-Wanted-Banner6
  • HofH-Help-Wanted-Banner7

Superintendent announces Piedmont teachers of the year

By Matt Montgomery

Piedmont Schools Superintendent James White released the Piedmont schools teachers of the year names Tuesday.

“It is with great pride and pleasure that I introduce and congratulate the teacher of the year from each of our school sites. These fine educators were recognized for excellence by their colleagues, and each is certainly deserving of this honor.”

Piedmont Primary’s teacher is special education teacher Jacquie Hester. Northwood Elementary teacher of the year is music teacher Laura Pope. Piedmont Elementary’s Jennifer Carver, who teaches kindergarten was named teacher of the year for her school. Stone Ridge Elementary teacher of the year was first grade teacher Jennifer Tabor. Piedmont Intermediate’s fifth grade social studies teacher Angela DeLong was named teacher of the year. Middle School of Piedmont’s language arts teacher Tiffany Walker was named teacher of the year. Piedmont High School teacher of the year is junior level AP English teacher Cynthia Brown.

White said these educators are a terrific representation of Piedmont faculty as a whole.

“Dedicated, professional, conscientious, caring, patient and hard workings are just a few of the descriptors we are able to use when speaking of the teachers, staff, and administrators of Piedmont Public Schools,” White said. “We are very fortunate to have tremendous students and parents that help make this one of the best school districts in the state of Oklahoma. With that being said, I would also emphasize how extremely blessed we are to have the best teachers and support staff to be found anywhere.”

White said Piedmont teachers embrace the daily challenges and work hard to offer the greatest education possible for the students at Piedmont Schools.

“If you have a chance, I encourage you to congratulate our teachers of the year and to thank all of our dedicated educators,” he said.

© 2012-2017 piedmontnewsonline.com All Rights Reserved